Wk 8 – Classmate Interview – Kasi Gibo

I met Kasi last week, but didn’t get a chance to properly interview her until this week! Kasi and I had a mutual friend in the class, Andrew, which is sort of how I met her. She is currently a senior which caught me by surprise because most classmates I’ve interviewed were still 1st or 2nd years. She is a communications major who is graduating this semester. She also works at Nordstrom, for Laura Mercier. She has a cosmetology license, which I could totally see because her make up was always on point every time I saw her. She also loves running, she runs every day in fact. She is the youngest of 3 (2 older sisters), and has played basketball for 13 years but hated it. That was interesting to me because I find it hard to understand how anybody could stand doing something they hated for that many years. All in all, I thought Kasi was a very sweet person! It would be great to get to know her more.

Leave a Reply

